About the Faculty

Office of the Dean
The Office of the Dean is responsible for academic matters within the Faculty.

In accordance with its bylaws, the Faculty of Theology also constitutes a Department of the University. 

The Administration of the Faculty of Theology consists of the executive director, the head of the Office of the Dean of Studies and Research, and a team member in the Office of the Dean. IT support is provided by ITSC-Petersgraben 2. The website is maintained by the SiteAdmin.

The main building of the Faculty of Theology is located at Nadelberg 10 in Basel. Additional locations (departmental offices) are at Heuberg 12, Heuberg 33, and Leimenstrasse 48 (for an overview, click here).


Contact persons

Office of the Dean

Prof. Dr. Andreas Heuser
(meetings by appointment)

Sabine Müller-Schneider
Administrative director
(meetings by appointment)

Office hours:
10 a.m.–12 p.m., 2–4 p.m.
(during lecture period)


[Translate to English:] Gebäude Theologische Fakultät

Faculty of Theology

Office of the Dean
Nadelberg 10
4051 Basel

Phone: +41 61 207 29 00